Frisbie Motorsports and Discou...
2016 Cottage Grove Kart Schedu...
REVISED 2016 Cottage Grove Spe...
Frisbie Motorsports and Discou...

Frisbie Motorsports and Discou...

1/29/2016 -
Frisbie Motorsports and Discount Race Car Parts Team up to support IMCA Sport Mods Transitions Photo by John Tarr Banks, Oregon – Frisbie Motorsports and Discount Race Car Parts are teamin


1/29/2016 -
Photo By Dirt Monkey Productions Cottage Grove, Oregon - There has been a lot of confusion regarding the 2016 IMCA Sport Mod rules/transition rules. In January of 2015 we released the transi
2016 Cottage Grove Kart Schedu...

2016 Cottage Grove Kart Schedu...

1/27/2016 -
Happy 2016 to all our Kart drivers and family! We hope you all had a wonderful winter break, or winter race season if you raced. The summer kart program is almost here. We will be kickin


1/12/2016 -
We are excited to formally announce the I-5 Super Late Model Series Schedule for 2016. Some of you attended the most recent Late model meeting in Lebanon a few weeks ago, so you may know wha
REVISED 2016 Cottage Grove Spe...

REVISED 2016 Cottage Grove Spe...

1/11/2016 -
Happy New Year to all the fans, crews, racers and staff. Cottage Grove Speedway is pleased to released the 2016 TENTATIVE schedule. We have worked hard to get this exciting schedule put toge

Track Profile

World Of Outlaws Excited To Be Back At “The Grove”

World Of Outlaws Excited To Be Back At “The Grove”

World Of Outlaws Excited To Be Back At “The Grove”
By Ben Deatherage
(Photo Courtesy of Fletcher Motorsports Photography)
Cottage Grove, Oregon- The World of Outlaws will be back at the Cottage Grove Speedway after a year hiatus. The best Sprint Car drivers on the planet were saddened to not compete on the historical ¼-mile clay oval in 2012 but can’t wait to get back on it this Wednesday September 4th. The DIRTcar Super Late Models will be the support class on hand for the evening as they will compete for $1,000.00 to win. NASCAR Nationwide superstars Kyle Larson and Brad Sweet will compete against the Outlaws as they try and take home the trophy.

Since 1994 the World of Outlaws has visited the Cottage Grove Speedway sixteen times producing nine different winners. Danny Lasoski has the most Outlaw wins at CGS with four over Steve Kinser’s three while Kraig Kinser and Donny Schatz have two apiece. Jason Meyers, Joey Saldana, Sammy Swindell, Mark Kinser, and Dave Blaney have graced victory lane on one occasion each. Joey Saldana set the all-time track record in 2007 at a time of 9.991 seconds.

Since 2007 the DIRTcar Super Late Models have been the support class on Outlaw night. This race generates some heart stopping door-to-door action. In the five races that have been completed five different winners have been produced. Kelly McDonald, Trevor Glaser, Ryan Gerig, Rick Wyatt, and Casey Vitale have all visited victory lane for this event.

If you didn't purchase a reserved seat you can still get a ticket into the World of Outlaws race. Tickets will be sold the day of the event at the front gates starting around 2:00 PM while racing is expected to get underway at 6:30 PM. Ticket prices are Adults $40.00, Senior (62+)/Military/Junior (7-17) $35.00, Youths 6 & Under $10.00, and Pit Passes are $50.00. Pit gates will open at 1:00 PM.

Past World Of Outlaw Sprint Series Winners At Cottage Grove Speedway
2011- Kraig Kinser
2010- Danny Lasoski
2009- Jason Meyers
2008- Donny Schatz
2007- Joey Saldana
2005- Danny Lasoski
2004- Kraig Kinser
2003- Steve Kinser
2002 - Danny Lasoski
2000 - Steve Kinser
1999 - Danny Lasoski
1998 - Donny Schatz
1997 - Sammy Swindell
1996 - Mark Kinser
1995 - Steve Kinser
1994 - Dave Blaney

Past DIRTcar Super Late Model Winners On Outlaw Night At Cottage Grove Speedway
2011- Casey Vitale
2010-Rick Wyatt
2009-Ryan Gerig
2008-Trevor Glaser
2007-Kelly McDonald

9/4/2013 at Cottage Grove Speedway - Cottage Grove, OR

410 Sprints - Winged: World of Outlaws
Late Models

Late Models

A Feature

1-Trevor GlaserLebanon, OR2
2-Brian CronkPortland, OR29
3-Shaun MayeaBend, OR36
4-Kevin RopchanVeneta, OR03
5-Rick TruppCoos Bay, OR72
6-Mike MillerSpringfield, OR17M
7-Collen WinebargerCorbett, OR1
8-Eric LuckmanCoos Bay, OR77X
9-Paul CulpSpringfield, OR42
10-Josh SimLebanon, OR20

410 Sprints - Winged

A Feature

40 laps
15Tim KaedingSan Jose, CA83
23Kyle LarsonElk Grove, CA57
36Daryn PittmanOwosso, OK9
41Joey SaldanaBrownsburg, IN71M
58Donny SchatzFargo, ND15
612Rico AbreuRutherford, CA24
72Cody DarrahRed Lion, PA4
810Paul McMahanNashville, TN51
919Bill RosePlainfield, IN6
109Kraig KinserBloomington, IN11K
Forgot Password?