Winebarger And Maricle Score F...
Wingless Sprint Series Back At...
Cottage Grove Speedway Returns...
Kellen Chadwick Becomes Fourth...
Kyle Yeack Repeats As CGS Wall...
Winebarger And Maricle Score F...

Winebarger And Maricle Score F...

6/25/2016 -
Winebarger And Maricle Score Fast Friday Wins At CGS; Saturday June 25th Logger’s Cup Is Next By Ben Deatherage Cottage Grove, Oregon- Cottage Grove Speedway would host their second $5.00 Fa
Wingless Sprint Series Back At...

Wingless Sprint Series Back At...

6/23/2016 -
Wingless Sprint Series Back At Cottage Grove On June 25th By Ben Deatherage (Photo Courtesy of Dirt Monkey Productions) Cottage Grove, Oregon- The Wingless Sprint Series will be paying a ret
Cottage Grove Speedway Returns...

Cottage Grove Speedway Returns...

6/22/2016 -
Cottage Grove Speedway Returns For Logger’s Cup On Saturday Night; $5.00 General Admission For Friday June 24th By Ben Deatherage Cottage Grove, Oregon- Cottage Grove Speedway will have two
Kellen Chadwick Becomes Fourth...

Kellen Chadwick Becomes Fourth...

6/21/2016 -
Kellen Chadwick Becomes Fourth Different Wild West Modified Shootout Champion; Ties Record For Most Wins In A Season By Ben Deatherage (Photo Courtesy of Speed Shift TV) The 2016 Wild West M
Kyle Yeack Repeats As CGS Wall...

Kyle Yeack Repeats As CGS Wall...

6/20/2016 -
Kyle Yeack Repeats As CGS Wallbanger Cup Winner; Starks, Campos, Lipke, And Moffett Also Earn Wins By Ben Deatherage (Photo Courtesy of Northwest Racing Productions) Cottage Grove, Oregon-

Track Profile

Cottage Grove Modified Nationals Looks To Keep Strong Tradition Going

Cottage Grove Modified Nationals Looks To Keep Strong Tradition Going

Cottage Grove Modified Nationals Looks To Keep Strong Tradition Going
By Ben Deatherage
(Photo Courtesy of Madman Photography)
Cottage Grove, Oregon- This Friday June 27th and Saturday the 28th the Cottage Grove Speedway will host its annual Modified Nationals. This race will bring out some of the best IMCA Modified drivers in the Pacific Northwest contested on one of the best race tracks around. 2013 was a heartbreak for Monte Bischoff as he led most of the race until a flat tire would force him to surrender the top spot to Jesse Williamson.

So far this year Braedon Hand and Mark Wauge are tied in the win column with three wins a piece. Wauge enters the weekend with a slight points lead over hand as the two are in a heated battle in the standings. It will be interesting to see how things shake down and if any of them can win this weekend as neither of them have won at the CGS Modified Nationals.

Friday night will offer a $25.00 per Car Load Special which mean a car, truck, RV, etc. full of race fans get into the races for just $25.00. Be sure and get your $2.00 coupons at either Boyce & Sons Landscaping and Building Materials, Jim’s Tire Factory, the Cottage Grove Community Center, Welt & Welt Inc., Bonanza Drive Up, or the Pink House Restaurant in Cottage Grove. You can also find the coupons in Eugene at Aesthetic Surgical Arts or in Springfield at Jazzie’s Deli or Giant Burger.

From 2003 until 2011 a CGS Modified National event was held except for 2006 which was lost to weather. Each installment has produced memories that will never be forgotten. Rick Zuvich’s 2003 triumph with a flat tire, the three-wide battle for the lead on the last lap in 2005, and the dominance of Dustin Dittman in 2011 which saw him become untouchable come feature time.

In nine CGS Mod National races there have been four different winners. Jon DeBenedetti leads the list a total of four wins which includes three consecutive from 2004 to 2007 while last year Jesse Williamson recorded his third career win. Rick Zuvich and Dustin Dittman have each recorded one apiece.

Both days the Pit Gates will open at 2:00 PM, Front Gates open at 4:00, and racing starts at 6:45. Tickets for each event are Adults $12.00, Seniors/Military/Juniors (13-17) $10.00, Youths (Ages 12-6) $5.00, and Children under the age of 5 are FREE and a Family Pass will be offered for two Adults and up to four Youths for just $35.00. For more information log on to

Past Cottage Grove Speedway Modified Nationals Winners:
2013- Jesse Williamson
2011- Dustin Dittman
2010- Jesse Williamson
2009- Jon DeBenedetti
2008- Jesse Williamson
2007- Jon DeBenedetti
2005- Jon DeBenedetti
2004- Jon DeBenedetti
2003- Rick Zuvich

6/28/2014 at Cottage Grove Speedway - Cottage Grove, OR

Clark Printing Extreme Sprints, IMCA Modifieds, Quality RV Repair Hornets

Clark Printing Extreme Sprints

A Feature

1-Danny HornerCottage Grove, OR75H
2-Jesse ThistleCreswell, OR4
3-Hedge CarterCottage Grove, OR71JR
4-David HibbardMedford, OR3
5-Ricky AshleyThurston, OR91
6-Mike GriffithFall Creek, OR21
7-Raquel IvieEugene, OR70
8-Patrick DillsCottage Grove, OR5D
9-Don WaddellRoseburg, OR10K
10-Daniel McGrewMountlake Terrace, WA78

IMCA Modifieds

A Feature

1-Jesse WilliamsonCoburg, ORZERO
2-Jeremy ShankSalem, OR30
3-Nick TrenchardKlamath Falls, OR54N
4-Kyle CassonYreka, CA11K
5-Braedon HandCottage Grove, OR5
6-Mark WaugeMedford, OR28M
7-Monte BischoffMedford, ORF1
8-Ricky AshleyThurston, OR85P
9-Dane SmithMedford, OR83
10-Mark CarrellRemond, OR27

Quality RV Repair Hornets

A Feature

1-Chris PierceCottage Grove, OR28
2-Eric CooperCottage Grove, OR32
3-Taunton SwaimDexter, OR17
4-K.C. ScottSpringfield, OR30
5-Josh LinvilleSpringfield, ORNE1
6-Alex Potter2
7-Scott BrittonRoseburg, OR29
8-Josh CorleyVeneta, OR7
9-Jayson NelsonSpringfield, OR51
10-Mike SwaimDexter, OR48
Forgot Password?